Product Review: Rhythm Superfoods Kale Chips

15 Dec

I picked up these Kale Chips at Earthfare tonight, for the “surprisingly low price” of $5.99. I’ve seen bags of Kale Chips for as high as 9 dollars, so for 6, I had to snatch them up. They had them in two flavors, Zesty Nacho and Bombay Curry. I went with the cheese because I honestly have never had a curry dish, so might as well go with a familiar flavor. It comes in a 2 oz resealable pouch, with a 1 oz serving size and one serving being 106 calories. So you can scarf down the whole bag and not feel guilty…or feel guilty because you just ate 6 bucks worth of SNACK FOOD.

When they say Zesty, they mean it! These chips were spicier than my Tacos! They also have a very strong smell, but if you enjoy the smell of Kale or a super green smoothie, it won’t hinder you. Gotta say though, they are tasty, as long as you have a bottle of water by your side. They’re crunchy, cheesy, and with 2g of fiber, 5g of protein and 9% of your daily iron, a pretty healthy snack!

Will I continue to buy these when I’m not doing raw? Probably not, unless my store started carrying the Kool Ranch flavor. However,  it makes for a nice snack when trying to incorporate more raw and more KALE into your diet! Thumbs Up! Check out their website for even more Kale Chips flavors!

Leave a Reply

