My Little Quickie: Candy Cane Smoothie

7 Jan

Sorry folks, no photo because I sucked this baby down too fast to take one! Inspired by an awesome smoothie from Good Life Cafe in West Columbia, SC.

  • 1 fresh ripe banana
  • handful of frozen strawberries
  • 1/8 tsp of mint extract or 2 mint candies

I cut up and froze my own fresh strawberries the night before, which is probably a waste of money but I don’t make a whole lot of smoothies and didn’t have room in my freezer for a bag of frozen fruit. Added a handful of them to my MAGIC BULLET, about 2-3 full strawberries. Throw in the banana, a splash of water and a tiny bit of mint extract. That stuff is strong!! You can also use hard mint candies if you have them on hand from Christmas. Blend until smooth and enjoy this pink minty treat!

Leave a Reply

